Courthouse: 13 West 3rd, La Junta, CO
Annex: 215 Raton, La Junta, CO

Office Hours:  8 a.m.-5 p.m. Monday-Friday


Home of the Colorado Cities and Towns of:
La Junta  |  Cheraw  |  Fowler  |  Manzanola  |  Rocky Ford  |  Swink



Lynda Scott, Election Clerk 

Phone  719-383-3024    Fax  719-383-3026

Check your Voter Registration, download voter forms, find your legislators  HERE!


The Official Election Results for 2015 Coordinated Election can be found



This is Presidential Election Year and Colorado is an All Mail Ballot State.  It is early but Election time will soon be here.

Primary Election is June 28, 2016 and the General Election is November 8, 2016.

If you are affiliated with a Political Party and want to have some say so of who will be on the Primary ballot for the chance to run

in the General, get involved by attending your Party's Caucus on March 1st.  Call your Party's Chair to find out details.

Democrat-T.J. Hestand 719-334-6364 or

Republican-Judy Reyher 719-469-1942 or

Check your voter record to make sure all of your information is up to date at

Make sure your vote counts!  The mail takes longer than ever, so please click on the link below to plan and vote wisely.

Vote Wisely



LAT Test!!

Logic and Accuracy Test is required on all Voting Machines to verify that they count accurately.

Otero County Clerk will be conducting the LAT on October 13, 2016 in Bauserman's Board

Room, Room 107, Otero County Courthouse, beginning at 9:00 am.  Public and Interested

electors are invited to attend.

Go to top