Landfill Fees (pdf)

Unloading fee: Minimum charge of $25.00 to anyone they assist.

Trash Category

In County

Out of County

Compacted Trash: $3.00 per cu. yd. $13.00 per cu. yd.
Household Waste (loose): $1.50 per cu. yd.
(or $0.50/bag)
$7.00 per cu. yd.
(or $2.00/bag)
Burn Barrels: $1.00/barrel $4.00/barrel
Tree Limbs (less than 12 in.): $0.50 per cu. yd. $2.00 per cu. yd.
Logs, Rail Road Ties, Stumps & Power Poles:
18 inches in diameter or larger
$0.50 per linear foot $2.00 per linear foot
Metal Appliances Without Freon: no cost no cost
Metal Appliances With Freon: $50.00 per unit $50.00 per unit
Tires size up to 22.5": $2.00 each $3.00 each
Tires 22.5" - 24.5": $5.00 each $12.00 each
Tires 24.5" - 60": $8.00 each $24.00 each
Construction Materials:
Clean dirt: $1.00 per cu. yd. $1.00 per cu. yd.
Clean Concrete, Rock, Brick:
no dirt, asphalt or rebar
$0.50 per cu. yd. $1.00 per cu. yd.
Mixed concrete: $1.50 per cu. yd. $7.00 per cu. yd.
Construction/Demo material & Shingles: $3.00 per cu. yd. $5.00 per cu. yd.
Dead Animals:
100 lbs or smaller: $1.25 each $5.00 each
Over 100 lbs.: $1.25 per 100 lbs. $5.00 per 100 lbs.
Special Waste: Pre-approval required & Administrative Fee will apply.

Width x Length x Height divided by 27 = Cubic Yards
Uncovered, unsecured, or material visibly falling off or out of the vehicle will be charged double rate.
Otero County residents will have to show a current utility bill and driver license to dump at "county rate."
If you have questions regarding fees or what can be accepted at the landfill, please call 719-383-3037.

FY2018 Approved Holidays

New Years Day Monday, January 1
President's Day Monday, February 19
Good Friday Friday, March 30
Memorial Day Monday, May 28
Independence Day Wednesday, July 4
Labor Day Monday, September 3
Columbus Day Monday, October 8
Veteran's Day Monday, November 12
Thanksgiving Thursday/Friday, November 22 & 23
Christmas Eve Monday, December 24 close at 3:00pm
Christmas Day Tuesday, December 25